Website Analytics - The Basics
mkLINK Internet Marketing Tips(22 May 2007)
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"Maximise Your Website Conversion Rate with MKLINK"

You can now save your money and increase your profits by
analysing your website with tools, software and know-how.

Don't worry - I'm not going to get too technical here - just cover
the very basics - which I'll be adding to over time.

If you really get into this, then there's techniques, software and
analytics skills which would make Einstein give up and go home.

What's Your Website Sales?

Well, as you're doubtless aware by now, your website output is :

Sales £££ = Visitors x Conversion Rate(%)

Let's say your turnover generated by the website(either sales or leads)
is an average of £9,000 per month.

If you could "wave a magic wand" and increase your traffic by 10%
and your conversion rate by 15% then...

...Your New Sales Figures are :

£9000 x 1.10 x 1.15 = £11, 385

i.e. that's an additional £2385(i.e.26%) increase.
meaning an extra £28,620 per Year!*

*
For perspective, our typical fees for managing your analytics
and achieving these results for you would be just £297 per month!


More examples at http://www.mklink.com/examples.html

What Are You Measuring?

The biggest Key Performace Indicators are of course
visitors, leads, sales and conversion rate.


However, these are just the end results.

To get these results, we need to know - and consequently improve :

  • Search Engine Ranking
  • Inbound Links
  • Google Page Rank
  • Time on site
  • Pay per click dynamics
  • Returning visitors
  • Usability
  • Clarity
  • Navigation
  • Abandonment rate(Expecially Checkout Abandonment or Contact forms)
  • Page views per visitor
  • Average order value
  • Keyword analysis
  • email signup rate
  • email penetration
  • competitor's sites

- the list is endless!

Naturally, if your website generates a £1000 a month you'll have different priorities
than if your site turns over millions per month.

In the forthcoming issues, I'll be concentrating on these areas and showing you how to improve your website's performance specifically by measuring and then improving these key areas.

'till next time,

Mike Knight. http://www.mklink.com

For more details or to speak about your website,
simply call me on 01454 852414, reply to this email
or visit
mklink.com/contact2.php?source=newsletter